Denmark

There are 17 registered holidays for the Denmark provider in 2021.

The below listed holidays (and the aforementioned number of holidays) merely reflect which holidays are registered with the Denmark provider in Yasumi. These do not indicate whether a particular holiday is considered a non-working day or not.

Although Yasumi has the ability to classify holidays (e.g. 'Official', 'Regional', etc.), this isn't optimal feature and we are working on a different classification system.

2021-01-01 (Friday)

New Year’s Day

2021-03-28 (Sunday)

Summertime

2021-04-01 (Thursday)

Maundy Thursday

2021-04-02 (Friday)

Good Friday

2021-04-04 (Sunday)

Easter Sunday

2021-04-05 (Monday)

Easter Monday

2021-04-30 (Friday)

greatPrayerDay

2021-05-01 (Saturday)

International Workers’ Day

2021-05-13 (Thursday)

Ascension Day

2021-05-23 (Sunday)

Whitsunday

2021-05-24 (Monday)

Whitmonday

2021-06-05 (Saturday)

constitutionDay

2021-10-31 (Sunday)

Wintertime

2021-12-24 (Friday)

Christmas Eve

2021-12-25 (Saturday)

Christmas

2021-12-26 (Sunday)

Second Christmas Day

2021-12-31 (Friday)

New Year’s Eve