Czechia

There are 14 registered holidays for the Czechia provider in 2021.

The below listed holidays (and the aforementioned number of holidays) merely reflect which holidays are registered with the Czechia provider in Yasumi. These do not indicate whether a particular holiday is considered a non-working day or not.

Although Yasumi has the ability to classify holidays (e.g. 'Official', 'Regional', etc.), this isn't optimal feature and we are working on a different classification system.

2021-01-01 (Friday)

Day of renewal of the independent Czech state

2021-01-01 (Friday)

New Year’s Day

2021-04-02 (Friday)

Good Friday

2021-04-05 (Monday)

Easter Monday

2021-05-01 (Saturday)

International Workers’ Day

2021-05-08 (Saturday)

Victory in Europe Day

2021-07-05 (Monday)

Saints Cyril and Methodius Day

2021-07-06 (Tuesday)

Jan Hus Day

2021-09-28 (Tuesday)

St. Wenceslas Day (Czech Statehood Day)

2021-10-28 (Thursday)

Independent Czechoslovak State Day

2021-11-17 (Wednesday)

Struggle for Freedom and Democracy Day

2021-12-24 (Friday)

Christmas Eve

2021-12-25 (Saturday)

Christmas

2021-12-26 (Sunday)

Second Christmas Day