Argentina

There are 17 registered holidays for the Argentina provider in 2022.

The below listed holidays (and the aforementioned number of holidays) merely reflect which holidays are registered with the Argentina provider in Yasumi. These do not indicate whether a particular holiday is considered a non-working day or not.

Although Yasumi has the ability to classify holidays (e.g. 'Official', 'Regional', etc.), this isn't optimal feature and we are working on a different classification system.

Holidays

2022-01-01 (Saturday)

New Year’s Day

2022-02-28 (Monday)

Carnival Monday

2022-03-01 (Tuesday)

Carnival Tuesday

2022-03-24 (Thursday)

Day of Remembrance for Truth and Justice

2022-04-02 (Saturday)

Malvinas Day

2022-04-15 (Friday)

Good Friday

2022-04-17 (Sunday)

Easter Sunday

2022-05-01 (Sunday)

International Workers’ Day

2022-05-25 (Wednesday)

May Revolution

2022-06-17 (Friday)

Anniversary of the Passing of General Martín Miguel de Güemes

2022-06-20 (Monday)

General Manuel Belgrano Memorial Day

2022-07-09 (Saturday)

Independence Day

2022-08-17 (Wednesday)

General José de San Martín Memorial Day

2022-10-12 (Wednesday)

Day of Respect for Cultural Diversity

2022-11-20 (Sunday)

National Sovereignty Day

2022-12-08 (Thursday)

Immaculate Conception Day

2022-12-25 (Sunday)

Christmas

Sources

The following list of sources are used for determining the calculation logic of the holidays given by the Argentina Holiday provider.

  1. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Public_holidays_in_Argentina